Choose your language

Choisissez votre langue


Main content

The Greater Moncton International Airport Authority (GMIAA) is pleased to announce the appointment of Janice Ryan as our newest Board member and Province of New Brunswick nominee. She has been selected to be on the human resources committee and the strategic planning committee. The new appointment continues to build on the already strong governance and community leadership commitment of the Board.

Welcoming the appointment, Airport Authority Chair of the Board of Directors, Mr. Chris Bacich, said “We are very pleased to welcome Ms. Ryan and for the background and expertise she brings as a strong business leader.”

A few facts on Janice Ryan:

  • Appointed by the Province of New Brunswick
  • Currently is the President of Botsford Fisheries Limited
  • Active leader in the community and has served on many not for profit boards
  • Manages business policies, procedures and objectives for Botsford Fisheries
  • Excellent at stakeholder and business relations
  • Strong in business planning and strategies

As a financially independent, not-for-profit corporation, the GMIA Board has been able to attract some of the region’s strongest leaders to oversee the organization’s strategic direction. With operating revenues in excess of $18 million annually and providing air service to more than 670 thousand passengers in 2014, the GMIA is a strong economic leader, delivering a total regional economic impact of $666 million annually.

About the GMIA Airports Board of Directors:

Under the Regional Airports Authorities Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the stewardship, strategic direction and oversight of the business and affairs of the Greater Moncton International Airport Authority. The Board of Directors consists of a maximum of 15 members. Please visit Board of Directors for more information.

The current Board of Directors of the GMIAA consists of:

Christopher D. BacichChairCity of Moncton
Diane AllainVice-ChairGMIAA
Maurice Richard, CASecretary/TreasurerCity of Dieppe
André PelletierPast ChairChamber of Commerce
Gil MeredithDirectorTown of Riverview
Brian DonaghyDirectorGovernment of Canada
Janice RyanDirectorProvince of New Brunswick
Clifford LavigneDirectorCity of Moncton
Shane EssonDirector3plus Corporation
Roland ColletteDirectorCity of Dieppe
Brian BaxterDirectorGovernment of Canada
Diane CormierDirectorGMIAA
Randy JonesDirectorTown of Riverview
Currently seeking to fill this vacancy