Main content

The Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc International Airport (YQM) became the first privatized National Airport System airport in Atlantic Canada on September 1, 1997 – 60 years after first opening.

GMIAA Inc. is a not-for-profit corporation headed by the board of directors. The corporation has no shareholders and receives no government funding or subsidies.

The board of directors is composed of 14 experienced community leaders who are nominated by a number of government levels and organizations:

  • City of Moncton
  • City of Dieppe
  • Town of Riverview
  • Government of Canada
  • Province of New Brunswick
  • Greater Moncton Chamber of Commerce
  • 3+ Corporation
  • Greater Moncton International Airport Authority Inc
Name Position Nominator
chris-bacichChristopher D. Bacich Chair City of Moncton
nancyw-2_800pxNancy Whipp, FCPA, CA
Vice-Chair GMIAA
Janice Lirette Evers, CPA, CA Secretary/Treasurer GMIAA
Scott Lewis
Director Greater Moncton Chamber of Commerce
Arthur Allan Director Town of Riverview
janice-ryanJanice Ryan Director Province of New Brunswick
shane-esson-2012Shane Esson Director 3+ Corporation
diane-allain-2013Diane Allain Director GMIAA
Patrick C. Grew Director Town of Riverview
Jean Corriveau
Director City of Dieppe

Luc Elsliger

Director City of Dieppe

James Lockyer

Director City of Moncton






                 Brian Baxter

Director Government of Canada
Mike Magee Director Government of Canada